Rethink Rubbish

What’s My Day?

Authorised Users

The landfill is not open to the public, only Authorised Users are allowed to dispose of waste at the facility. You will need to make prior arrangements with an Authorised User before you are able to submit your application for a Special Waste Permit.

The following companies are Authorised Users:

  • Bluff Sand Supply & Cartage Ltd
  • Bond Contracts
  • Central Southland Excavating
  • Central Southland Freight
  • Cleanways 2003 Ltd
  • D T King & Co Ltd
  • Easy Bins
  • Freight Haulage Ltd
  • Fulton Hogan
  • Herberts Transport
  • Hokonui Haulage Ltd
  • Hokonui Rural Transport
  • Hydra-Care (NZ) Ltd
  • JD Souness Limited
  • Kiwi Skips Ltd
  • McGregor Concrete
  • McIver Group
  • McLellan Freight
  • Northern Southland Transport
  • Purdue Bros Ltd
  • Road Transport Logistics
  • Ryal Bush Transport
  • Skevingtons
  • Southern Transport
  • Te Anau Earthworks
  • Transport Services Southland Ltd
  • Tulloch Transport
  • Waste Management NZ Limited
How do you become an Authorised User?

Email us on for more information on how to become an Authorised User or complete our online form on our Permits webpage.